Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Chilton Community Primary School
Violet Hill Road
Stowmarket, Suffolk
IP14 1NN
Tel:01449 612928

Send us a message

Mrs Laura Carr - Headteacher and Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Mrs H Thorpe - Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead 


Chair of Governors: Gary Kenworthy (contact through the school office or by email )

Please contact Mrs Parrott in the office if you have any queries or if you require paper copies of letters or any other information from our website.

If you are concerned about a child or have a safeguarding issue, please speak to Mrs Thorpe or Mrs Carr.  Outside of school hours / term time, you can call Customer First for advice - 0808 800 4005


Contact Us

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Chilton Community Primary School is part of the Children’s Endeavour Trust

As of 1st May 2020 Chilton Community Primary School joined other local primary schools as part of the Children’s Endeavour Trust (C.E.T) multi academy trust.

Our aim is to harness the professional strengths within our schools to provide sustainable improvement in the standards and effectiveness

of teaching and learning for all pupils. On the 1st January 2019, our Trust was founded by Broke Hall Community Primary and

Springfield Junior School. In 2020 we expanded and were delighted to be joined by five local schools: Abbot’s Hall, Chilton and

Combs Ford Community Primaries in Stowmarket; Bosmere Community Primary in Needham Market and Freeman Community Primary in Stowupland.

For more information about our trust, please contact

Address: Children’s Endeavour Trust, Central Office, 58 Chatsworth Drive, Ipswich, IP4 5XD 

Telephone: 01473 755100